Old Articles

Fall 2017 WIC Faculty Seminar - Spaces Still Available

The WIC Faculty Seminar for the 2017-2018 school year will start on October 11. A few spaces remain.  Faculty interested in participating should ask their unit head to email a nomination to WIC director Vicki Tolar Burton at vicki.tolarburton@oregonstate.edu.


Undergraduate Research and Writing Studio Has a New Location

The Undergraduate Writing Center has a new name and a new location. The Undergrad Research and Writing Studio is now located on the main floor of the Valley Library.


Fall Kick-Off Lunch Will Be October 13

The Writing Intensive Curriculum (WIC) Fall Kick-Off Lunch is scheduled for October 13, from 12-1:00 pm, in Milam 215.  Pizza and beverages will be provided.  Register by noon on October 11.

All are welcome— Share a strategy you use, or join us just to listen and learn.